Any listings which are hidden from search options are called suppressed listings. To make your suppressed listings available to search options again, you need to identify the errors and take corrective action to rectify them.

In this article, you will learn

  • Reasons why your products show publishing status as suppressed

  • How to identify products with suppressed status

  • How to make the suppressed products active on sales channels

Step 1: Identify the products with suppressed publishing status

You can track the channel-wise status of your suppressed listings on the Eshopbox workspace. To identify products with channel publishing status as suppressed, do the following:

  • From the sidebar of the Eshopbox workspace, navigate to Inventory > All products

  • Click on more filters on the search bar

  • Apply filter publishing status is suppressed

  • Now, you will be able to see the products with publishing status as suppressed

Step 2: Understand the reasons for suppressed listings

You will be able to see publishing errors for each product that is suppressed. The publishing error will show why the product is suppressed. You can find different publishing errors in the table below:

Publishing errors

Error

Instance

Product attribute error

Product listings with incorrect or missing product information

Image error

Product images are missing or aren't as per sales channel guidelines

Category error

Product listing without a defined category type.

Product mismatch

Product listings on the sales channel don't match the physical product.

Non-performance error

When your products are not performing well on the sales channel or have a high return rate.

Additionally, you might find channel publishing notes along with the channel publishing errors. These will further explain the error if required.

Step 3: Rectify and re-submit product information

The next step is to rectify the suppressed products and submit them through the Product listing request form. While submitting the form, you need to mention only the list of products and fields that need to be rectified. The whole product information needs not be shared again.

Did this answer your question?