You can easily add, view, edit & disable your location in Eshopbox.

Add a location

Adding a location allows you to create,

  • An inward consignment to send your inventory to the location

  • A recall consignment to remove sellable inventory by you from the location

  • A recall consignment to remove QC rejected/bad inventory from the location.

Follow the steps below to add a location.

  • Navigate to the sidebar and select Settings >Locations.

  • Select My locations from the top bar and click on +Add location.

  • Provide the following details to add a location.

    • Location code: Unique code that helps Eshopbox to identify the location. This is not editable once a location is added.

    • Location name: Name of your location.

    • Address and contact details: Complete address of the location, including GSTIN number and contact details.

  • Click on Add.

View a location

Follow the steps below to view a location in the workspace.

  • Navigate to the sidebar and select Settings >Locations.

  • Select My locations from the top bar to view the entire list of your locations. With each location, you will find the following details:

    • Location name and code

    • Location address

    • GST number

    • Status (disabled/enabled)

Edit a location

Follow the steps below to edit your locations.

  • Navigate to the sidebar and select Settings >Locations.

  • Select My locations from the top bar to see the entire list of your locations.

  • Hover over the location you wish to edit and select Edit details.

<a href=https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/350833733/f0d760322a9ac7a1e76a0370/8199b5d4-c9e0-4bc4-955d-a809040ca804.png"/>


  • Edit the details and then click on Save. Now, you can view the updated details of your location.

    Note: You can edit all the details except the Location code.

Disable a location

You can easily disable those locations which are not in use anymore. Follow the steps mentioned below to disable a location.

  • Navigate to the sidebar and select Settings >Locations.

  • Select My locations from the top bar to see the entire list of your locations.

  • Hover over the location you wish to disable and select Disable location.

  • Click on Disable in the popup to confirm your action. The status of the location will now change to Disabled.

Note: At any time if you wish to enable the location again you may simply click on Enable. The status of the location will change to Enabled.

<a href=https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/350833983/dea80ea16ee92513f81c4004/047aed9e-0045-4f6c-912f-6a6b47397b06.png"/>

Did this answer your question?